

KENYA MEDICAL TRAINING COLLEGE

Training For Better Health

DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACY

As at September 2022



Higher Diploma in Clinical Pharmacy	24 months	Nairobi Mombasa	Diploma in Pharmacy OR Diploma in Pharmaceutical Technology from an institution recognized by the Pharmacy and Poisons Board; Three Years Post Qualification Working Experience in the Medical Field; Registered with the Pharmacy & Poisons Board. Applicants must have met the Minimum Entry Requirements for a Diploma
Renal Pharmacy	24 months	Nairobi	in Pharmacy/Pharmaceutical Technology

Qualifications

Offered at

Diploma in Pharmacy	3 years	Selected Campuses	Science and Biology or Biological Sciences C in any one of the following: - Physics/Physical Sciences or Mathematics
Renal Pharmacy	3 years	Nairobi	Diploma in Pharmacy OR Diploma in Pharmaceutical Technology from an institution recognized by the Pharmacy and Poisons Board Three Years Post Qualification Working Experience in the Medical Field Registered with the Pharmacy & Poisons Board Applicants

Programme

Duration

Pharmacy/Pharmaceutical Technology

Mean Grade C, C in English or Kiswahili and Chemistry/Physical

must have met the Minimum Entry Requirements for a Diploma in





CORE STATEMENTS

Vision

A model institution in the training and development of competent health professionals

Mission

To produce competent health professionals through training and research, and provide consultancy services

Core Values

- Accountability
- Integrity
- Responsiveness
- Equity
- Team work Professionalism
- Creativity and innovation

CAMPUSES

1. Bomet	19. Kapkatet	37. Makindu	55. Nyahururu
2. Bondo	20. Kaptumo	38. Makueni	56. Nyamache
3. Bungoma	21. Karen	39. Mandera	57. Nyeri
4. Busia	22. Karuri	40. Manza	58. Othaya
5. Chuka	23. Kilifi	41. Mathare	59. Port Reitz
6. Chwele	24. Kisii	42. Mbooni	60. Rachuonyo
7. Eldoret	25. Kisumu	43. Meru	61. Rera
8. Embu	26. Kitale	44. Migori	62. Siaya
9. Garissa	27. Kitui	45. Molo	63. Sigowet
10. Gatundu	28. Kombewa	46. Mombasa	64. Tana River
11. Homabay	29. Kuria	47. Mosoriot	65. Taveta
12. Imenti	30. Kwale	48. Msambweni	66. Teso
13. Isiolo	31. Lake Victoria	49. Mwingi	67. Thika
14. Iten	32. Lamu	50. Murang'a	68. Ugenya
15. Kabarnet	33. Lodwar	51. Nairobi	69. Voi
16. Kakamega	34. Loitokitok	52. Nakuru	70. Vihiga
17. Kangundo	35. Lugari	53. Nyamira	71. Wajir
18. Kapenguria	36. Machakos	54. Nyandarua	72. Webuye



For More Information Contact:

The Chief Executive Officer, Kenya Medical Training College

P.O. Box 30195-00100, Nairobi | Tel: 020-2725711/2/3/4, 020-2081822/3,